Book search:

Oak Tree Fine Press

Oak Tree Fine Press is a privately owned publishing company specializing in exceptional literary fiction

J.M. Coetzee

J.M. Coetzee

Volume I

Dusklands: The Vietnam Project

"My name is Eugene Dawn. I cannot help that. Here goes."

The first volume in the J. M. Coetzee Series is Dusklands, incorporating the text of The Vietnam Project. An uncompromising study into the dialect of power and its human consequences, this novella tells the story of the descent into madness of Eugene Dawn, a US government agency worker writing a report for the Ministry of Defence on the role of mythography and propaganda in the Vietnam War.

Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature and the only author to have twice won the Booker Prize, J. M. Coetzee is widely celebrated as one of our greatest living authors. In the J. M. Coetzee Series, we are proud to publish key extracts from all his novels in a series of uniquely collectable hand bound volumes. Each book is beautifully laid out and presented in a choice of black cloth or leather, and signed to the title page by this highly elusive author.

"J. M. Coetzee's fiction strips bare the veneer that protects us, and it ventures unflinchingly into territory of mind and experience most of us are afraid to face. The central issue in much of what he writes is what is often regarded as the fundamental problem of twentieth - and now twenty-first-century literature in general: how do we witness another's pain?"
The Observer


Volume I : Dusklands in the J. M. Coetzee Series is published as follows:

Cloth edition

160 volumes hand bound in black cloth, signed by the author to the title page.

Price: ₤115
Order your cloth edition

Order online

Cloth edition

Order your cloth edition online

Price: ₤115
Order your cloth edition

Also available from...

Our books can also be ordered from these fine book dealers:

Adrian Harrington Rare Books - 64a Kensington Church Street, Kensington, London W8 4DB